April 20, 2015

Water Conservation Strategies: Experimenting Together to Find Out What Works

IN PARTNERSHIP WITH OXFORD UNIVERSITY AND THE UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO, AWE TO HOLD WEBINAR ON EVALUATING WATER CONSERVATION STRATEGIES

There is a quiet revolution occurring in the way we understand how best to conserve water and energy. Economists and other social scientists are making greater use of field experiments to test what actually works in getting businesses and consumers to conserve. This webinar will offer an overview of behavioral economics; provide a primer on how water management professionals can benefit from doing randomized controlled trials, and summarize some actual experiments. We will then have a conversation about ways academics might partner with you to test, design and deliver innovative and effective water programs for the public.

Day/Date: Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Start Time: 9 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. MDT | 11 a.m. CDT | 12 p.m. EDT
Duration: 1 Hour
Presenters: Mary Ann Dickinson, President and CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; Professor Robert Hahn, Director of Economics, Oxford Smith School; and Dr. Robert Metcalfe, Postdoctoral Scholar, Becker Friedman Institute, University of Chicago

Cost: $40/Each for non-AWE members (Click here to pay via PayPal) / FREE to AWE members in good standing.

https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_flow&SESSION=JbHRr0HU3XNf0brjXCxG56B3yRhaEMLylEpGswq1lAjX4RxwpPl6SUXUqKu&dispatch=5885d80a13c0db1f8e263663d3faee8d96f000117187ac9edec8a65b311f447e

Registration Link: Click here to register via GoToWebinar. Note: A registration confirmation will be sent to you directly from the GoToWebinar system upon verification of your active AWE membership or upon receipt of payment notification via PayPal.

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5693327649462443010

Doug McKenzie-Mohr
Environmental Psychologist
McKenzie-Mohr & Associates Inc.
http://www.cbsm.com