avatar image for Jay Kassirer
Jay Kassirer Ottawa September 14, 2015

Changing Behaviours to Scale Up Rural Sanitation, September 21/22, 2015

Over 30% of the people in rural Philippines either dont have a toilet, or have one that drains into an open area. Thats 5.7 million people defecating in the open and an additional 3.7 million using toilets that drain into an open area. Talk about entrenched behaviours! (pun intended) In addition to the danger to public health and the environment, these conditions can deprive people of dignity and dampen their economic prospects. Learn how the World Bank has used social marketing principles to develop and then generate demand for improved toilets. Presented by Edkarl M. Galing, World Bank on September 21/22, 2015

This 60-minute webinar will be presented twice, to accommodate participation worldwide. Free for iSMA members, otherwise, $50.00. Note that iSMA membership is only $49.95 a year, $29.95 for students ($4.95 / $2.95 a year for those from developing countries.)

Time One: Monday September 21 at 6:30 am N.A. Eastern Daylight Saving Time / 10:30 am UTC+0 (GMT) / 11:30 am British Summer Time, 4:00 pm India (UTC+5.5) / 6:30 pm in the Philippines (standard time, UTC+8)/ 8:30 pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (UTC+10).

Time Two: Monday September 21 at 5:00 pm Pacific Daylight Saving Time / 8:00 pm N.A EDT. Tuesday September 22 at 12:00 am UTC+0 (GMT) /1:00 am British Summer Time / 5:30 am India (UTC+5.5), 8:00 am in the Philippines (standard time, UTC+8)/ 10:00 am Australian Eastern Standard Time (UTC+10).

Registration: https://isma.memberclicks.net/webinars#.VaxRqvlVhHw


Jay Kassirer
Cullbridge Marketing, and Tools of Change
Canada
www.cullbridge.com