avatar image for Julie Cook
Julie Cook Waterloo January 5, 2021

On Tuesday, January 12th, the International Social Marketing Association (iSMA) will be hosting a webinar entitled, "The Next Big COVID Challenge: Promoting Vaccine Uptake". Professors Doug Evans and Jeff French (both social marketing experts) will outline ten key actions that the evidence tells us will have a positive impact on increasing the uptake of COVID-19 vaccinations. Drawing on the literature and key global guidance documents, the webinar will share a blueprint for strategies to be developed and implemented. The session
will be illustrated with examples of practice from around the world. Those
attending will have an opportunity to discuss with Doug and Jeff the big
challenges that will need to be addressed during 2021 and beyond to ensure
mass and rapid uptake of vaccines in the face of substantial vaccine
hesitancy in many countries.

The webinar times are as follows:

11:00 Colombia / Peru / United States EST
13:00 Brazil / Uruguay
16:00 United Kingdom GMT
17:00 Spain / Switzerland

Participation in the live webinar is free. The recorded version will be
available in iSMA's members-only webinar archive.

If you're interested, please register here